Elected Representatives

Renfrewshire Labour has a first class team of elected representatives and on this page you can find details of your local Labour representatives.

Who Does What?

Your Councillors, MSPs, MPs and MEPs all have different roles in representing you. Below are details of what your different elected representatives can help you with.

Councillors Members of the Scottish Parliament Members of Parliament Members of the European Parliament

Your local Councillor can help you with issues such as:

  • Housing
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Planning & Transport
  • Libraries
  • Refuse Collection & Recycling
  • Street Cleaning

Members of the Scottish Parliament can help you with issues such as:

  • Health Service Provision
  • Education Policy
  • Law and Order
    (the police, the courts and lawyers)
  • Social Work Services
  • Housing Issues
  • Transport
  • Sport
  • Farming, Fishing and Forestry
  • The Arts
  • The Countryside

Members of Parliament can help you with issues such as:

  • The Constitution
  • Foreign Affairs
  • Defence
  • The Civil Service
  • Financial and Economic Matters
  • National Security
  • Immigration and Nationality
  • Misuse of Drugs
  • Trade and Industry
    (eg Competition and Consumer Protection)
  • Electricity, coal, oil and gas, Nuclear energy
  • Many Aspects of Transport
    (eg Railways)
  • Social Security
  • Employment
  • Abortion, Genetics, Surrogacy and Medicines
  • Broadcasting
  • Equal Opportunities

Members of the European Parliament can help you with issues such as:

Problems you have encountered whilst working or travelling in Europe such as recognition of qualifications, problems with customs, buying goods and services. If your business is having difficulties with European regulations your MEP may be able to help.



Your Labour Councillors

Councillor Bill Brown

Councillor Edward Grady

Councillor Jim Sharkey

Councillor Karen Kennedy

Councillor Bill Brown
Renfrew North and Braehead
Councillor Edward Grady
Renfrew South and Gallowhill
Councillor Jim Sharkey
Paisley Northeast and Ralston
Councillor Karen Kennedy
Paisley Northwest
Councillor Carolann Davidson Councillor Eddie Devine Councillor Kevin Montgomery Councillor John Hood
Councillor Carolann Davidson
Paisley East and Central
Councillor Eddie Devine
Paisley Southeast
Councillor Kevin Montgomery
Paisley Southwest
Councillor John Hood
Johnstone South & Elderslie
Councillor Derek Bibby Councillor Jim Sheridan Councillor Alison Dowling Councillor Colin McCulloch
Councillor Derek Bibby
Johnstone North,Kilbarchan Howwood and Lochwinnoch
Councillor Jim Sheridan
Houston, Crosslee and Linwood
Councillor Alison Dowling
Houston, Crosslee and Linwood
Councillor Colin McCulloch
Bishopton, Bridge of Weir and Langbank
Councillor Jim Harte
Councillor Jim Harte
Erskine and Inchinnan



Your Labour MEPs

David Martin MEP Catherine Stihler MEP

David Martin MEP

Catherine Stihler MEP



Promoted by D. Harris on behalf of the Renfrewshire Labour Party both at 104 Park Gate, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 7HQ. Hosted by eUKhost LTD, 24 Clarence Street, Bowburn, Durham, DH6 5BB